Work in progress Pinay

growing in good time

Spurred in healing by a bird out in the rain

Hours prior to Typhoon Pedring making its mighty and strong winds felt in the Metro

I had just started healing when I looked up through the open jalousie window and swak! an unexpected vision of a little bird confidently perched on a branch of the talisay tree in front of my house greeted my eyes.  It is trying to keep out the rain and maybe a certain chill, I surmised, seeing its body with plumped up feathers topped by a small head (overall, looking impossibly cute!).

I check and note it is still coldly raining, not hard but incessant as is expected of a -ber month and add to that because there is a typhoon in Bicol. 

Why is it up there? 

Okay, there’s a bit of shade from the wide leaves of the talisay.  But there are many eaves in any number of houses around.  Why can’t it have sought shelter there where it can be drier?  On ledges under awnings, or inside open ceilings of houses.  It looked a bit cold up there. 

Soon it is looking uncertain yet calm. I notice I am getting slightly concerned it is out there under inadequate shade.  Then it moved certain of its wings a bit restlessly probably sensing my disquiet.  It looked to the side and towards the back in a swift motion then flew southward, I hope where it could find a better refuge.   (Even as I also know I really shouldn’t worry about birds as they are quite capable of taking care of themselves.)

So the talisay is just a pit stop.

A couple of hours earlier, I stalled even as I know soon I could no longer postpone healing my brother in New Zealand who I dreamt of days ago to be inside our family home here in Quezon City. 

My facebook message to him went direct to the point telling him of my dream.  That he came with a family with chubby bodies (Pugad Baboy proportions). I didn’t tell him he did not make eye contact with me though he directed some words towards me as the family he came with ate heartily, feeling at home.  Even so, in the dream I saw that his eyes were not clear and sparkling as someone in the peak of health is wont to have.

He has hypertension and has been consulting medical doctors for this, came his reply.

I will heal you. I offered in my own message.  If I could heal people I hardly know during healing clinics in the places my group chooses to offer service, why can’t I find the time to heal a member of my family? 

I healed all of his major chakras (energy centers) and some minor ones, (once consulting Master Choa’s Advanced Pranic Healing book to ascertain which chakras are must-heal for hypertension) combining this with prayers particularly that he be healed completely of his high blood pressure and other ginabatyag (dis-ease).

A follow up healing is necessary within the week.  So help me all-loving and merciful God to walk my talk.

I feel happy I healed my brother today.  The little bird which earlier showed itself so well and good up the talisay while it rained offered a delightful inspiration.

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.